Here We Are

Almost six months ago. We were in North Alabama. We were laying in bed fixing to go to sleep. I looked at my wife Angela and said ” let’s go to the beach “. She said “your crazy”.  I am 31 and never saw the beach. So at 10:30 at night we jump up and packed enough stuff for a couple of days. We drove six hours with no sleep. I don’t think we would have been able to go to sleep anyway. We pulled up at Gulf Beach , Al at around 5 a.m. That is where I fell in LOVE with the sounds of the ocean. I told Angela ” we are moving to the beach” . Again she thought I was crazy. Now we are located in Pensacola,Fl. I would not change it for nothing. So if your spouse wants to do something spontaneous. Jump to it . Cause you ask Angela. Do you want to move back to Bama. She will straight tell you ” HELL NO”. Life can change in a split second. Take nothing for granted. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

2 thoughts on “Here We Are

  1. maddmombetty December 24, 2014 / 2:28 am

    Welcome to Florida! I live in St Cloud, sunny Central Florida! Just east of Disney World, just southeast of Orlando. I’m less than an hour away from the beach, a direct drive. Hubby says if we lived any closer, he’d never get any work done. He’d always be calling in sick! 🙂

  2. rob62motley December 24, 2014 / 2:30 am

    Thanks. We love it here. Not so much at the moment with all the rain. Lol. Summer time is spectacular.

Leave a Reply

