The Little Ones

The most precious thing is a baby. I remember when both of my boys were born. Even talking to them,reading to them, and feeling them kick. That also was pretty amazing. When the time comes and your in the room. There is no words to really explain it . That is one thing I will not forget. Holding your baby for the first time. Feeding them for first time. Changing them for the first time. These are all things that nobody can take away from me. Even cutting the umbilical cord . The crying part is not my favorite,but that is the only way they can talk to us as parents. Their first steps and their first words. It is amazing the stages a baby goes through. I can’t get it through my mind how someone could hurt a child. They look up to us as they grow . We are their heros. Whatever you do or say . They soak it up like a sponge. However you act. They pick up on it. I pray for all childrens safety from all the bad things in this crazy world. I just wish I could save all of them from the pain that they receive. Wish I could protect them from all diseases and evil. I won’t never understand why these things happen to kids. They don’t deserve it. They didn’t say ” Hey. I want to be born so all these bad things can happen to me.” They don’t have a choice in none of it. They are all helpless. We as parents need to be all we can be for our children. There is nothing in this world I wouldn’t do for my kids. I don’t care if it would kill me. I pray for peace. Maybe one day somebody will protect them all. I know I can’t. Pray,Pray, and Pray some more for all the children.

Robert 62 Motley

One thought on “The Little Ones

  1. maddmombetty December 25, 2014 / 4:54 am

    The One to Whom you pray is big enough and strong enough to protect all the children, and then some! Rejoice for He has conquered all! In the meantime, I will also pray, and be a small cog in the surmounting tidal wave of faith that will bring about miracles!

Leave a Reply

